Crime Maps

www.crimemaps.org.uk

The public can now access crime maps on the web sites of all 43 police forces to see the volume of crime as well as crime trends and comparisons with the rest of the country.

“For many years, all forces have mapped crimes and incidents to help them focus investigations, analyse hot spots and tackle crime vigorously. The information now on the forces’ websites has a different more community-focused perspective and means the public can now look at crime levels in their community simply by putting their postcode into their local police force’s website.”

“Welsh forces and those in the East Midlands region of England (Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire and Nottinghamshire) have chosen to map collaboratively. Not only is this an efficient approach it also means that if you live close to the edge of a police force area, you can look at crime levels in adjoining areas at the click of a button.”

“Forces will continue to work hard to provide the public with the very best information, with more facts, to help them understand what is happening in their area and reassure them of what is being done to make them safer.”

Neil Rhodes, Association of Chief Police Officers (ACPO)

“Every single police force in England and Wales now has crime mapping. This gives comprehensive knowledge about crime patterns and hotspots to communities.”

“By empowering people with this information they are able to engage more with their neighbourhood policing teams. I am sure this will lead to an even more responsive and effective police, thoroughly in tune with people’s needs.”

“As a result, crime mapping can help ensure people’s voices are heard when police set crime fighting priorities. By rolling out up to date crime maps communities are able to take an informed view about crime in their local area. Providing this information to the public helps to make the police even more accountable.”

Vernon Coaker, Home Office Minister

Are perceptions of the Police helped by Crime Mapping services?(new)

Results are in for our topic at http://upvoting.com/vote/330 - a massive 90% of you agreed!

Vote with a Tweet

Twitter: UK Police Tweets (new)

Watch a live feed of Tweets sent by the Police on our new dedicated UK Police Tweets page.

Check out who we are following on Twitter @CrimeMapsUK for our list of UK Police Twitter Accounts.

Crime Map App for iPhone and iPad (new)

You can download a free application that shows where crime and anti-social behaviour is occuring. The Crime Map App has been reviewed by The Register and been recognised as their iOS App of The Week.

Crime Map England & Wales by Ravensoft - free download - http://itunes.apple.com/

Street Level Crime Maps

Street level crime maps for England and Wales were launched in January 2011. You can enter your postcode, town, village or street into the search box below, and get instant access to street-level crime maps and data, as well as details of your local policing team and beat meetings. A combination of street name and town appears to work well. The results page now looks broken but it still contains a link to the relevant neighbourhood details. Results are provided by www.police.uk.

 

Street Level Crime Maps - http://www.police.uk/

Police Forces in the United Kingdom

To find the name of your local police force see the area listings of Police Forces in the UK.

List of Police Forces in the UK - https://www.crimemaps.org.uk/police.php

Crime Map for England and Wales

The National Policing Improvement Agency for the Home Office has developed a web site which brings together the individually published crime figures from all police forces in England and Wales over a three-month period against the same period for the previous year.

CrimeMapper - http://maps.police.uk/

Direct Links to Crime Maps

Avon & Somerset Constabulary crime maps - http://www.avonandsomerset.police.uk/information/CrimeStats/

Bedfordshire Police crime maps - http://bedfordshire.crimemapper.co.uk/map/bedfordshire/

Cambridgeshire Constabulary crime maps - http://www.cambs.police.uk/myneighbourhood/crimemapping.asp

Cheshire Constabulary crime maps - http://cheshire.crimemapper.co.uk/

City of London Police crime maps - http://cityoflondonpolice.crimemapper.co.uk/

Cleveland Police crime maps - http://www.cleveland.police.uk/about-us/crime-maps.aspx

Cumbria Constabulary crime maps - http://cumbria.crimemapper.co.uk/

Derbyshire Constabulary crime maps - http://crimemaps.derbyshire.police.uk/

Devon & Cornwall Constabulary crime maps - http://devonandcornwall.crimemapper.co.uk/

Dorset Police crime maps - http://myneighbourhood.dorset.police.uk/

Durham Constabulary crime maps - http://maps.durham.police.uk/

Dyfed Powys Police - Heddlu Dyfed Powys crime maps - http://dyfedpowys.crimemapper.co.uk/?l=e

Essex Police crime maps - http://essex.crimemapper.co.uk/

Gloucestershire Constabulary crime maps - http://gloucestershire.crimemapper.co.uk/

Greater Manchester Police crime maps - http://www.gmp.police.uk/live/nhoodv3.nsf/index.html?ReadForm

Gwent Police - Heddlu Gwent crime maps - http://maps.gwent.police.uk/

Hampshire Constabulary crime maps - http://www.hantsiowcaddie.gov.uk/caddie-2/portal

Heddlu De Cymru mapiau trosedd - http://southwales.crimemapper.co.uk/?l=c

Heddlu Dyfed Powys mapiau trosedd - http://dyfedpowys.crimemapper.co.uk/?l=c

Heddlu Gogledd Cymru mapiau trosedd - http://maps.north-wales.police.uk/?l=c

Heddlu Gwent mapiau trosedd - http://maps.gwent.police.uk/?l=c

Hertfordshire Constabulary crime maps - http://hertfordshire.crimemapper.co.uk/

Humberside Police crime maps - http://maps.humberside.police.uk/

Kent Police crime maps - http://www.kent.police.uk/crimestats/

Lancashire Constabulary crime maps - http://www.saferlancashire.co.uk/statistics/

Leicestershire Constabulary crime maps - http://maps.leics.police.uk/

Lincolnshire Police crime maps - http://lincspolice.crimemapper.co.uk/

Merseyside Police crime maps - http://www.merseyside.police.uk/html/aboutus/stats/

Metropolitan Police Service crime maps - http://maps.met.police.uk/

Norfolk Constabulary crime maps - http://norfolk.crimemapper.co.uk/map

North Wales Police - Heddlu Gogledd Cymru crime maps - http://maps.north-wales.police.uk/

Northamptonshire Police crime maps - http://northants.crimemapper.co.uk/

Northumbria Police crime maps - http://northumbria.crimemapper.co.uk/

North Yorkshire Police crime maps - http://northyorkshire.crimemapper.co.uk/

Nottinghamshire Police crime maps - http://maps.nottinghamshire.police.uk/

Police Service of Northern Ireland crime maps - http://www.ninis.nisra.gov.uk/mapxtreme/default.asp

South Wales Police - Heddlu De Cymru crime maps - http://southwales.crimemapper.co.uk/?l=e

South Yorkshire Police crime maps - http://www.lasos.org.uk/

Staffordshire Police crime maps - http://crimemapping.staffordshire.police.uk/

Suffolk Constabulary crime maps - http://suffolk.crimemapper.co.uk/map/suffolk-constabulary/

Surrey Police crime maps - http://surrey.crimemapper.co.uk/

Sussex Police crime maps - http://www.sussex.police.uk/about_us/localCrime.asp

Thames Valley Police crime maps - http://www.thamesvalley.police.uk/Instant-atlas/atlas.html

Warwickshire Police crime maps - http://warwickshire.crimemapper.co.uk/

West Midlands Police crime maps - http://www.myneighbourhood.info/myn2/html/home

West Mercia Constabulary crime maps - http://westmercia.crimemapper.co.uk/

West Yorkshire Police crime maps - http://www.beatcrime.info/

Wiltshire Constabulary crime maps - http://www.wiltshire.police.uk/index.php/home/stats

News Articles

21/6/2016 - Cash-strapped English and Welsh cops prepare to centralise all 43 forces websites

8/3/2014 - Clare’s Law introduced to tackle domestic violence

1/5/2012 - Police.uk two years on: The statistics behind the site’s success

1/2/2011 - Street-level crime maps launched online

20/10/2009 - Web site plots area-by-area crime

06/01/2009 - Crime maps online across England and Wales

06/01/2009 - Online maps reveal crime rates in your local area

06/01/2009 - Online crime maps go live

Our site uses cookies. Find out how to manage your cookies at AllAboutCookies.co.uk
Our site is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme
designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.

All trademarks shown on our web site are acknowledged
and are the property of their respective owners. © 2009-2017

http://www.crimemaps.org.uk/
Last updated (this week): Wednesday, 29th March 2017
domain for sale